Newsletter - Links - Advertise - Contact Us - Privacy

ADS Advisory panel members announced

March 11 2005

The 16 members of the advisory board of Architecture and Design Scotland have been announced by Culture Minister Patricia Ferguson. The advisory board will take over the independent design review function previously carried out by the Royal Fine Art Commission for Scotland and will also advise the chair and deputy chairs of Architecture and Design Scotland on policy issues.

The new members include six former commissioners and a further ten new appointments. The advisory members are: Karen Anderson, Anderson Bell Christie; Alison Blamire, Arcade Architects; Margaret Hickish, an associate at Disability Design Consultancy; Buro Happold engineers; Eelco Hooftman, GROSS.MAX; Gareth Hoskins, Gareth Hoskins; John Irvine, director at Grosvenor Ltd (property development company); Rob Joiner, director at Reidvale and Molendinar Housing Associations; Terry Mackie, NHS Grampian client advisor, Aberdeen; Eleanor McAllister, managing director at Clydebank Rebuilt (urban regeneration company); Jill Malvenan, principal at URBIS Architects; Morris Murray, president of operational support at Jacobs Babtie; Professor Ric Russell, Nicoll Russell Studios; Paul Stallan, design director at RMJM Scotland Ltd; Professor Steven Spier, University of Strathclyde; Stephen Tucker, development manager, urban design, at Raploch Regeneration Project; and Brian Veitch, director at Arup Scotland, Glasgow.

Post your comments


All comments are pre-moderated and
must obey our house rules.


Back to March 2005

Search News
Subscribe to Urban Realm Magazine
Features & Reports
For more information from the industry visit our Features & Reports section.